This Course includes Range Fees, "Certificate of Completion" and
AZ CCW Application
USCCA Concealed Carry
Home Defense Fundamentals
Classroom (8 hours)
Range (1 hours)
This class is a premium concealed carry and home defense class that exceeds the Oregon and Arizona Concealed Carry Permit training requirements. You’ll walk away with an understanding of conflict avoidance and situational awareness; the physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of using deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath); and why it’s important to have a legal and financial backup plan if you are ever forced to defend yourself. Owning or carrying a firearm is about taking personal responsibility for our safety and the safety of our families, and recognizing that we are our first responder. It’s time to take that responsibility seriously.
Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals is a comprehensive course for anyone considering owning or carrying a firearm for self-defense. The course is a complete guide to understanding conflict avoidance and situational awareness; home security and home defense; handgun, shotgun and AR-15 basics; shooting fundamentals; the physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of using deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath); and a complete guide on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training.
Be a resident of this state or a United States citizen;
Be twenty-one years of age or older;
Not be under indictment for a felony offense;
Not be convicted of a felony offense, unless the conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated or pardoned, or the individuals right to possess firearms has be restored AND the individual must not be a prohibited possessor under state or federal law.
Not suffer from mental illness and been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution;
Not be unlawfully present in the United States;
Complete a firearms safety training program pursuant to ARS §13-3112.N.